Love | Relationships

What My Twin Flame Taught Me About Self-Love

Twin flames are just here to make you better

Emily Jennings
Mystic Minds
Published in
5 min readSep 22, 2021

--

twin flames and self-love
Image credit: Canva

I recently met my twin flame, or so I thought. I have gone back and forth about whether “twin flames” are even real every day since a post I wrote about it, and probably lost my mind about a thousand times. (Such is the twin flame journey!) You can decide for yourself, but I believe that at a minimum, this person was uniquely equipped to push me past my spiritual boundaries toward a higher level of awakening, and I’d never met anyone like that before.

Expanding further, into more controversial ideals, he was destined to meet me at the right time to take me on a wild and wonderful journey of my soul. Was he literally a mirror of me? Maybe. But that’s not the point of this post. The point is to explore how relationships with others can push you to find new truths about life.

Lots of people responded to that post about my twin flame. Some were skeptical and some had been on their own twin flame journeys. The skeptical ones were really missing the point.

What’s the point? Well, that a twin flame journey, no matter how “real” it seems to you or others, is a blessing because it creates an opportunity to get to know yourself. It lets you love yourself deeply if you…

--

--

Emily Jennings
Mystic Minds

I am here to confirm you're not crazy. Your life has meaning and nothing is an accident. | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com