3 Viral Stories With Earnings From $162 — $1.100

And what they have in common

Mira Lucas
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

You don’t have to go viral to make money on Medium, but it sure helps. A lot.

I’ve been writing consistently on Medium for a little over three months now, and I’ve not had any viral stories yet.

As I write in my story about my Medium earnings in the past three months, my three best earning stories have made me:

My most earning story so far, the story about atomic habits, has had 727 views and a total member reading time of 10 hours and 41 minutes:

Stats for my best-earning story (image by author)

And even though I’m very grateful for the fact that I almost made 40 dollars with this story, and even more grateful for the fact that so many people took the time to read this story and comment on it, this story is still far from being a viral story.

--

--

Mira Lucas
New Writers Welcome

Freelance journalist. I like cats, coffee, and equality. Editor at WAVE 4. Join Medium: https://miralucas.medium.com/membership