Medium Readers Criticized Me for Being Positive!

Spreading positivity and being optimistic is an evil act now

Humna khan
New Writers Welcome
2 min readDec 28, 2021

--

photo credit: Istock

Hello readers, this article is about my experience facing criticism on the article I wrote last week. And people judged me like a book by its cover; the initial potential and hard work were kept hidden until I exploded telling the truth!

You read it right!

If you want to read the article about what I’m talking about, you are always welcome. I’m attaching my article’s link below:

https://medium.com/@humnakhan469/how-to-gain-million-followers-in-less-than-a-month-and-enjoy-your-earnings-5bce762b9292

What was my motive for that particular article?

I wanted to spread positivity, and I was optimistic about what I wrote last week because I know the newbie’s genuine struggle to gain an audience and views for their stories. So I’ve written that article trying to spread positivity amongst newbies, i.e., if someone is earning a vast audience’s views, you can do it too!

The newbie gets happy when they receive responses, claps, and views on their writing; at least they’re trying and making things happen!

As you might know, the audience (including myself) is quite impatient and need to see clickbait headings; we don’t read the article at all, which would be less engaging and less intro hooked.

The audience had taken it wrong and thought it was a clickbait heading, but actually, it was all about crossing fingers and being optimistic about always what you write.

Let’s come to the point:

I wrote an article named “How to Gain Million Followers in Less Than a Month and Enjoy your Earnings.” I know it’s attractive, and of course, the reader must have opened it to read the rest of the thing!

Knowing that I have a few hundred followers and have written an article saying “A Million” would have led the audience to burst and bash.

Are you thinking something?

Just keep your foot in my shoes for a second and think! What would you be doing? Being a medium writer, it is your mission to gain views of your writing and want readers to read your creative writing and article and appreciate it well! This is the goal of every writer here at medium! So why can’t I’d be?

Responses that I’ve got:

“Look who’s talking, a girl with followers in hundred is saying about million.”

“You only have a few followers and telling us to gain a million, be real.”

“Please be real in your write, and it looks superficial.”

If you agree or disagree with me, please leave your response, letting me know your opinion! I would love to hear back from you.

--

--

Humna khan
New Writers Welcome

I’m an avid reader, a business student and talks about comtemporary topics like impersonal growth, life conflicts, beauty, fitness and more…