30 day Writing Challenge

Jun Writing Plan

Niru
Published in
2 min readMay 30, 2024

--

Photo by Johannes W on Unsplash

June is almost upon us and of course it is time to start prepping for a 30Day writing challenge. For those gearing up for Camp NaNoWriMo, it’s a great segue to start amping up for July session too.

I’ve done 30 day challenges in the past and they have been most beneficial.

Outcomes and Goals in Mind

I have certain goals in mind from this particular challenge. These are:

  • Making time for writing everyday. I slipped off the writing habit for a while and well defined challenges always het me back on track.
  • Getting an understanding of my audience as it stands currently. I write on multiple topics , so this is a nice avenue to understand why my growing readership enjoys.
  • Increasing views and reads on my articles. My data analysis shows that the months I write more than 20 posts gain the highest views, reads, followers.
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Success Metrics

What is the challenge about and how would success be tracked?

  • 30 Posts published in June

--

--

Niru
Niru’s Notes

Reader. Author. Analyst. Mom. Mentor. Posts on making time for reading, discovering and exploring ideas, inculcating gratitude, and learning from experiences.