The Corpse’s Revenge

Deceased, Departed and Dead Angry

Wendy Scott
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Inspired by You’re Cold As Ice by Harper Thorpe whose hero Sam explains his love ’em and kill ’em philandering ways.

Harper’s poem was inspired by Yule Be Sorry by Laura Sheridan in which Sam’s partner finds out about his cheating and drowns herself, and his Jaguar, in the lake.

My poem is from the perspective of Wend, a one night stand of Sam’s.

It’s Wendy here folks, I’m back from the dead,
To mess with your prose and f*** with your head.

I think it’s unfair that a fling with a geezer,
Should end up with me being dead in the freezer.

From memory, he wasn’t much good in the sack,
He promised me love, so I gave it a crack.

But it all went tits up when I found he was married,
I should have guessed sooner. He always looked harried.

“What’s your game, mate?” I said with a cry,
His fist shot out quickly, straight into my eye.

I stumbled and fell, confused and befuddled,
“You’re just a quick fling, in case you are muddled.”

--

--

Wendy Scott
No Crime in Rhymin’

L&D professional writing practical, step-by-step leadership and training & development articles to help leaders, managers & trainers grow their careers.