What happened on day 101.

Sujoyee
One Little Life
Published in
8 min readOct 27, 2019

--

For those of you, who might have given a ‘casually-scrolling’ read to my 100 Day of adulting method will have an idea about this piece.

A lot like like my last lab test results, this article is about 160 past its due date.

The week about Discovery,

Your life will surprise you, when you document the everyday mundane chatter.

  • You realize the time you waste, pretending to do things, and then the extra time you waste when you actually have to do them. Finally, realizing how little significance it held in your to begin with. Like, sorting socks based on color and size because a popular bestseller said it might, just might spark joy.
  • You get immensely close to cracking the code on ‘how-am-I-fat-when-I-eat-so-less’. Dear Diary, I can no longer blame the handyman for the missing Nutella jar.
  • You also find out that in the past 60 days you had come up with exceptionally creative excuses to avoid every social function you were invited to. Damn it, thats why I have no actual friends left.
  • You start in contemplation and later arrive at a full blown panic attack about how little you do in your life outside — eat,shit,watch repeat.

--

--

Sujoyee
One Little Life

Expressing my thoughts in the best way I know. A story-teller by profession, a writer by passion.