Introducing Medium’s New Tipping Feature (With FAQ)

Learn how to activate the upgrade and get rewarded for your awesome work — $$$

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

Introducing Medium’s New Tipping Feature (With FAQ)
designed with Canva by Kristina God

Medium has been undergoing many changes since Tony Stubblebine aka Coach Tony has become Medium’s new CEO.

Apparently, Tony really takes the time to listen.

He reads our stories about how to improve the platform and make the reading and writing experience better.

In September 2021, I shared a petition with Medium’s Product Team

In September 2021, I wrote Now It’s Time To Tip And Get Tipped On Medium.

I sent this popular story and idea with all the comments to Medium’s Product team as a key feature recommendation for the future.

Illumination owner Dr Mehmet Yildiz commented this:

Illumination owner Dr Mehmet Yildiz commented this:
screenshot from my story 10 months ago

In July 2022, we finally have a tip jar!

Fast forward to today, a lot of writers requested in the comments section of stories about Medium’s new CEO, they’d love to get a tipping feature.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/