Knight and Worm

Edward Punales
Other Doors
Published in
1 min readMar 9, 2019
source

The Steam Knight of steel and gears,
Powered by a locomotive engine,
He kills dogs birthed from hell,
So they won’t eat cats from heaven.

There goes the Mongolian Death Worm,
Puking acid on the lizards and rattlesnakes,
Slithering over the desert floor,
Writhing in the sun like raw intestines.

If the worm and the knight meet,
Their battle will tear the world in half,
And we’ll all have to pick a side,
Whose side will you be on?

I wish I could ignore all this,
I wish I could just sleep,
Dayman and Nightman to keep me company,
The digital men who make me so happy.

But I can’t,
We cannot hide from this battle,
We must decide who we will fight for,
We must be ready for the aftermath.

--

--

Edward Punales
Other Doors

I am a writer and filmmaker. I love storytelling in all its forms. Contact Info and Other Links: https://medium.com/@edwardpgames/my-bibliography-6ad2c863c6be