Out of Ideas, Out of Time: Chapter 2

A collaborative story

Karen Fayeth
Out of Ideas, Out of Time

--

Read Chapter 1 by Lon Shapiro

I stared at the photo, willing it to show me answers. I don’t know why, but I knew down to my very bones that time was of the essence.

My gut told me that I had to put two and two together right quick before something terrible happened.

Or was it the rumblings of acid reflux from my inexcusably bad eating habits?

Photo by Paweł Czerwiński on Unsplash

Rubbing my bubbling gut, my mind drifted back to lunchtime. I’d eaten a loaded burger at a greasy spoon diner while reading Medium stories on my phone.

Man was that a good burger.

Wait! A memory!

I’d read this story titled How To Think Different. Grabbing my phone out of my pocket I searched for the stories that I’d 50-clapped earlier and found again the bold, highlighted, and big-fonted advice that when paraphrased, read something like:

Squint your eyes as tight as you can, so the type is just a grey blur. Now, look at the image a second time

--

--

Karen Fayeth
Out of Ideas, Out of Time

I work all day, I art all night. Find me at karenfayeth.com and karenfayeth on all the socials (Twitter, Insta, FB, etc)