The journey has come to an end!?!?!?

Essah Goumou
2 min readMay 17, 2017

The last month of my life has been challenging, I’m not going to lie. I had some ups and downs throughout this journey but I finally made it. Now, I don’t have to feel guilty when I eat chicken or when I drink milk or eat any kind of dairy, for that matter.

After this experience I have decided to go on a beef diet. I will eat beef on occasion but not everyday. I have also decided to not stop completely eating chicken but I will cut down on it and get my protein from something else like eggs and other organic vegetables and grains that pack protein.

In the past month I avoided two pounds of chicken and nine pounds of dairy. If I were to go vegan for a whole year, I would save 30 pounds of chicken and 112 pounds of dairy. That was a lot for me to soak in. It even made me consider going vegan for the rest of the year but then I was like, “Never mind.”

This journey over the past 28 days was a challenge. At first I thought I couldn’t even do it for one day and I ended up lasting 25/28 days! Thank you for always reading my posts and liking them and recommending them. This is Essah Goumou signing off and remember — always be RELAXED.

--

--

Essah Goumou

Hey, I’m Essah G i will be posting about my adventure of being a vegan for one month. I will be keeping you updated about my adventure thank you for visiting.