What has happened so far?

--

So far my DOT project isn’t hard at all because I have gotten used to taking shorter showers. It doesn’t even feel like I take short showers because it’s easier to shower while listening to music I like. I remember when my mom told me if I was really going to be able to do it because according to her I take like an hour to take a shower when I used to only take 20 minutes. Now I only take 6 minutes. When I was doing research for my first post to introduce my DOT project, I was looking at many articles to see if taking shorter showers would actually have an impact to help our planet — I found out that it would but it just might not be a big impact. But if everyone takes like 3 or 6 minutes less showering it will have an even bigger impact and if you take cold showers that will help a lot because you wouldn't have to heat up the water, which produces CO2.

My DOT project is something everyone would be able to do and it would help the planet/environment. In my first post I talked about how taking shorter showers is very beneficial. There’s also this website that has quizzes you about how much you could save based on your showers. I have saved a lot of water because I used to shower for 4 to 5 songs but now I only shower for 2 songs and maybe eventually I will be able to shower for 1 song.

--

--