Interview with James Boylan

A happy octogenarian and an inspiring writer on spirituality

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readAug 14, 2024

--

Courtesy of James Boylan

Dear readers and writers, welcome to another interview introducing influential writers. I enjoy interacting with people from diverse cultures, countries, and professional backgrounds.

One of my hobbies is interviewing influential writers and introducing them to my audience. I have been conducting writer interviews on Medium since 2019. Writing, editing, and content curation allow me to meet authentic and influential writers and leaders from different backgrounds.

As part of my leadership studies as a postdoctoral fellow and adjunct professor at Australian universities, I conducted countless interviews with senior leaders and entrepreneurs in large corporate organizations. I still interview many leaders and freelancers, especially those in startup companies or working as solopreneurs or aspiring entrepreneurs.

Each interview opened a new window in my life, allowing me to connect with another kind soul meaningfully. In addition, I use these interviews as a cross-pollination tool to inform and empower my readers, fellow writers, and editors/curators of my publications.

As I explained in a previous story titled The Importance and Remarkable Benefits of Interviews in My Professional and Personal

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
ILLUMINATION

Executive Technology Consultant and Cognitive Scientist focusing on tech, business, and leadership. Founder of ILLUMINATION https://digitalmehmet.com