Metabolic and Mental Health

How to Benefit from Ketosis in a Keto-Carnivore Diet

I summarize my years of experience and observations, including takeaway points for those who plan to try this lifestyle.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
12 min readJun 4, 2022

--

Photo by Gantas Vaičiulėnas on Pexels

Introduction and Context

Millions of people have been successfully using ketogenic diets for centuries. We now understand that humans evolved with the power of ketosis, serving them as an alternative energy source during famines.

As I documented before, ketogenic diets with time-restricted eating regimens tick the boxes of health requirements from my experience, reviews, and observations.

I benefited from ketogenic diets for several years during my transition. However, since my body had problems with plants, I had to move to an animal-based eating regimen.

Then the carnivore diet looked like the only viable option.

Reviewing anthropological studies, especially those related to Inuits and some African tribes who survived and thrived only with animal products for centuries, my confidence in carnivore diets increased.

Since animal products include substantial protein, which breaks ketosis, my solution was to adapt to a

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com