Metabolic and Mental Health

Keto Diets and Intermittent Fasting Lifestyle Tick the Boxes of Health Goals.

Leveraging experience and reviews, I explain how ketogenic diets & fasting can address metabolic and mental health risks.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
15 min readMay 25, 2022

--

Photo by Yan Krukov on Pexels

The enigma of an empty stomach and healthy fats captivated me for decades. Thus, systematically and cautiously transitioning to a ketogenic diet with a time-restricted eating regimen positively impacted my health and fitness journey. Thus, I feel obliged to pass along my decades of experience.

These natural approaches helped me recover from a dozen debilitating health disorders. As a result, these lifestyle habits put me in a metabolically and mentally advantaged position and helped me thrive.

A keto diet and an intermittent fasting lifestyle provided optimal metabolic and mental health benefits. However, the approaches might be different from person to person. There is no single dietary approach.

Besides, these regimens might not suit everyone for various reasons, including genetic and lifestyle goals. No single diet meets everyone’s needs.

As each person is different, we need to personalize our macronutrients (protein, fats, carbs) and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com