How I’ve Gained 50,000+ Page Views in 30 Days Writing Articles on Medium

Kevin Nokia
5 min readDec 30, 2023

--

I actually started writing a year ago, and I learned a lot from writing.

I learn about how to take action, live healthy, and build good habits. Then I learn something that I don’t know is much more valuable than all of the writing journeys that I had. Which is the most important part of success?

It’s consistency.

Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

My articles about consistency gain a lot of views, especially “You Just Need to Be Consistent.”

You can learn more about consistency there.

I learned that by helping other people, people that you want to connect with or attract will come. They just come and find it helpful, and I’m grateful that I could find people who were helped by my writing.

This is why I actually started writing.

I know that when I publish something, someone might read it, and one or two might be interested.

Then I continue to write, trying to give more value to my readers. It motivated me to write more and start to become more focused because there are more people that I bring value to and more people that I could help.

I keep doing that and consistently write until I gain slowly 30k+ page views in 30 days, and then 50k+ page views.

November — December 2023

I can’t achieve it without my readers.

People responding, clapping, highlighting, filling out the form that I have given at the bottom of every article, and even just reading or not reading it really help me to evaluate and know what I need to write more of and what I need to fix.

Things that I learn to gain from this are actually consistency.

You might wonder how consistency could achieve that and what the exact practical steps are that you could implement for your own writing.

So, in this article, I’m going to give an explanation of how to be consistent but effective in achieving your goals in writing.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Know what you want to help.

This is not about what you want to write but more about what you want to help people with.

I see that a lot of people write something that they don’t like. They write for money, or they write only to gain views, even though that is good. Even so, that’s not a great source of motivation to write.

You can help a lot of people not only by writing, but when you want to write something, someone will read it, and someone might follow your advice and implement it in your life. That’s why knowing what you want to help rather than what you want to write is not going to help you effectively in the long term.

For example, I want to help other people through my self-improvement journey.

Other people might want to help through coding tutorials, productivity, or creative writing.

Remember to write about what you want to do to help other people, whether it’s for entertainment, productivity, or self-guidance.

The more you know what you want to give,

The more value you will give to people,

The more value you will give to yourself and

The more views you get.

Photo by Mimi Thian on Unsplash

Learn from people who have more experience.

I read Ryan Holiday articles, Mark Manson, Nicholas Cole, and other famous writers to evaluate my writing and learn from them.

You can learn from me too if you’re interested in my own formatting, main points, etc.

Try writing like Ryan Holiday or Stephen King, and then adjust it to your own style. People might like it in a famous writer’s style, and then you guide them slowly to your own style until they are comfortable with it.

That’s how to implement it in your writing based on other people’s writings or experiences.

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Write every day and publish consistently.

I write a new article every day, but I don’t publish it right away.

You can do that too if you want to, because too much publishing could affect your flow in terms of engagement and views. I sometimes write every night, and then I schedule when I will publish my articles.

I write every day and publish once every two days.

In the future, I’m going to publish every day.

Maybe you guys want me to publish only once every 3 days? Tell me in the comment if you want to request my writing.

At the end, it all depends on yourself.

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I’ve made a concise list of the steps you can implement right away:

1. Know why you write and what you want to help through your writing.

2. Learn from the masters; you can check it out here by clicking the link:

3. Write every day and consistently publish based on your own convenience.

I hope that you can learn a lot from here.

Don’t forget to implement it right away, because adjusting is much better while you’re progressing.

“You can make anything by writing.”

— C.S. Lewis

New Substack! ✨

I’ve been working on making my articles more structured and exclusive, and I found the perfect platform in Substack.

I’m excited to share two new newsletters with you:

  • Kevin Nokia Writing: My personal journey from struggling through depression to becoming a successful individual.
  • I Am Literate: Discover how to replace scrolling addiction with effective reading habits to improve focus and attention span.

Join now for exclusive articles and a growing community!

Essential Resources for Your Journey 📚

  • My Booknotes (Free) | Download here
    Understand What You Read with Implementation Guide
  • Life-changing Blueprint (Free) | Download Here
    How to Change Your Life with Implementation Guide
  • 30-day Simple Habit Tracker (Free) | Download Here
    Track Your Daily Habits with Customizable Months

--

--

Kevin Nokia

Building reading and writing habits to eliminate doom-scrolling with I Am Literate https://substack.com/@kevinnokiawriting