Medium or Squarespace

Two beautiful platforms

Jens Andersson
1 min readDec 10, 2013

When I first saw Squarespace I fell in love, so beautiful and delightful. And Medium, an incredibly easy and beautiful blogging platform. What to choose?

Squarespace is more than a blog, it’s for creating small to large websites and web shops. It’s incredibly easy to set up, design and maintain. It’s responsive in it’s core and just works. With several apps available for iOS it’s super easy to create content and see statistics.

Medium is a blogging platform. That’s it. And it couldn’t have be done any better. I’ve only been using it for a few hours now, but I just love it. Medium is about writing, nothing else. You write directly on the page, exactly like you visitors will read it. Not a separate CMS, right on the f**kin page, brilliant!

I’m a developer/entrepreneur and wannabe writer. I want to share and spread what I do and think. I want to start discussions. I want to excell. Both platforms let me do this, but when it comes down to writing, Medium is the greater choice. And it’s also free, for now.

What’s your take?

Jens

--

--

Jens Andersson

Mobile/web developer with focus on UX. MSc from Berkeley and several published apps. Currently Principal Engineer @ Uptime.app