My Great-Grandaunt Followed These 7 Habits to Become a Centenarian

Stupid simple habits that kept my great-grandaunt in good health for 110 years.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Italo Melo

Recently I wrote an article about longevity. It was about the growth hormone FGF21 that can increase your lifespan.

I was explaining it to my uncle when he told me that his aunt was in fact a centenarian.

I asked him about her. He reminded me that I have met her on a summer vacation when I was a little girl. Sadly I wasn’t able to picture her face.

Kauran Devi Jain was born in 1898 and died in 2008 at the age of 110. She was free of all lifestyle and genetic diseases.

So, I put on my research hat and went digging into her daily routine and life. Here is what she did to become a centenarian

1. Beat this deadly disease

My great-grandaunt lived in a well-connected community. In their neighborhood, everyone knew everyone.

She was referred to as grandma (dadi) by all her neighbors. Women used to come over in the evenings to get the recipes for her delicious dishes.

People would stop by to enquire about her health daily. She had a lot of fan following, cheering for her.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com