Self-Awareness | Life | Writing | This Happened To Me | Life Lessons

A Dragon Heart With a Sweet Touch of Chocolate

The prelude of a prologue about of a Soul…

Eko B
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
7 min readFeb 29, 2024

--

Photo by Author… created for her Instagram post with much help from Canva

Did I mention…?

Did I mention that I am slowly coming back to Medium? Did I mention that I felt hesitant to return because I felt ashamed of my lack of commitment and inconsistency? Did I mention that it took me three and a half months to contemplate before I finally wrote my comeback story, “How Can I Start?”… “With The Dot!”… “Huh?…”? It was published on 2-22–2024; the number 222 that’s supposedly about harmony, balance, and alignment.

Did I also mention I was in awe and humbled when I saw my old friends, familiar names, reading my comeback article? Amongst them were David Rudder with his beautiful thoughts and Annie Trevaskis with her witty, humorous gifts… not to mention the editor at Playtown, Mark Suroviec, M.Ed., was graciously left a private note because I published the article before I submitted it to the publication?…

Did I mention that I received such warmth from lots of authors? Did I mention that Toni The Talker invited me to join her class, “Storytelling101: Spring Session?” Did I tell you that Natalie encouraged me to come and get messy with her? And…

--

--

Eko B
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I'm in love with imperfections and possibilities. The commitment to unlock and shine by keep on putting together the broken pieces to create a masterpiece.