WORLD POETRY DAY 2023 WRITING PROMPT

Always a Poet

I write I breathe!

Neera Handa Dr
Paper Poetry
Published in
Mar 24, 2023

--

Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash enhanced by the author using photo editor.

I’m a poet, I write for me, I write for you,
and I write for those who can’t!

I write to breathe, inhaling feelings, mine and yours,
and of those who are choking in what they feel,
I want to breathe, exhaling words, mine and yours,
and of those, who can’t find theirs,
and are gasping to breathe, how they feel,
Yes, I write, I breathe,
Find breathing in my words, my friend,
we have the right to breathe!

Just a declaration of my right to write, because I want to breathe!

In response to Carolyn Hastings’ World Poetry Day 2023 Prompt

“Always Be a Poet”!

Always Be a Poet — writing prompt | Paper Poetry (medium.com)

--

--

Neera Handa Dr
Paper Poetry

Top writer in poetry & Sustainability, compulsive writer, reading, writing just about anything. I write daily, have published a PhD, a book & academic articles.