Poemorama at Paper Poetry

Broke

Monoku

Lubna Yusuf
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readApr 23, 2024

--

Line Art Illustration Lubna Yusuf

the clouds burst in tears as cruel lightning broke the skies and you my heart

This is in response to the National Poetry Month prompt, ‘Poemorama Part 1 : The A — Z of Literary Devices’ with the wonderful folks at Paper Poetry, Carolyn Hastings, Indubala Kachhawa and Suntonu Bhadra :

I have used Prompt 10: Z is for Zeugma. It is my first attempt with Zeugma! Thank you, Carolyn Hastings for making me brush up my grammar and poetry skills with new inspirations each time.

A huge thank you to all my Medium readers and a shoutout to everyone to join the prompts and try something new.

P.S. : The line art illustrations made here and in many of my works are made on my Samsung Galaxy note phone with the S-Pen on the inbuilt penup app. I draw and colour with the S-pen (this is just to share, it is not a paid promotion of any brand). However, some of my artworks are also handmade on paper and canvas using acrylics and oil pastels as well. Even though I like the versatility and neatness of using my S-pen, the real form of artwork remains my favourite.

You may like to read about my ‘Urdu Show’:

--

--

Lubna Yusuf
Paper Poetry

BOOKS: www.amazon.com/author/lubnayusuf | Author, Lawyer, Filmmaker, Multidisciplinary Artist |Co-author TheAIBook | Instagram @iglubna