TONI TALKS | ❤️ | MICRO-POETRY CHALLEᑎGE

Love is in the Air

K.I.S.S. = Keen Insights Stated Simply

Toni The Talker
Paper Poetry

--

Image created in Canva by Toni Greathouse

A poem can be many things. Today is a lifeboat in which I jump, trying to preserve whatever I have left of what I am. Trying to use this as a foundation for what I am trying to become. — Pablo Pereyra

Poems tug on my heartstrings. Words visit me that aspire to be expressed poetically. Lines long to rhyme or wax philosophically. It stems from a fairly recent love affair with the words of prolific poet Yung Pueblo. His first book of poems “Inward,” pierced my spirit and seeped into my soul.

ᴛʜᴀᴛ’s ʜᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ᴏғ ᴘᴏᴇᴛʀʏ ᴡᴏʀᴋs ɪᴛs ᴍᴀɢɪᴄ!

It provided the motivation and inspiration for this poem.

𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Nice
𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Kind
𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Air
Hard to Find

𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is You
𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Me
𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Us
Let it Be

𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Fast
𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 is Slow
Feel the 𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮
Don’t Let 𝓛𝓸𝓿𝓮 Go

ᴀʙᴏᴜᴛ ᴍʏ ᴍɪᴄʀᴏ-ᴘᴏᴇᴍ

The idea originated on Vocal. The direction was straightforward. Write a short, sweet ditty about love. Caveat: Use words with four letters or less. However, the picture below👇🏾 is what love ❤️ l👀ks like to me.

Author’s family in a Canva frame by Toni Greathouse

Before you go check out this post: 🔹🅶🅰🅼🅴 🅾🅽 : IT’ᔕ ᖴᑌᑎ

🔹About Me ➖ Toni Greathouse (moniker) Toni The Talker ➖ Racing toward age 60. Living every day like it’s my last, but planning like I’ll be here 60 more years. Rewriting my reality in ways that will leave a legacy that outlives me.

ʙᴇғᴏʀᴇ ʏᴏᴜ ʟᴇᴀᴠᴇ. Click Britt’s poetic link🔗

ᴡɪʟʟ ʏᴏᴜ ᴀᴄᴄᴇᴘᴛ ᴀ ᴍɪᴄʀᴏ ᴘᴏᴇᴛʀʏ ᴄʜᴀʟʟᴇɴɢᴇ?

Janice Fung did. Her entry (published by Paper Poetry) contained 4 words or less about love. She included a pic of her beautiful young family. If you play along, don’t forget to tag me!

𝕷𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖎𝖘 𝖗𝖊𝖆𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖕𝖔𝖊𝖙𝖗𝙮. 𝕷𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖎𝖘 𝖜𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖕𝖔𝖊𝖙𝖗𝙮. 𝕷𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖎𝖘 𝖕𝖔𝖊𝖙𝖗𝙮.

--

--

Toni The Talker
Paper Poetry

📢 Better 𝓷𝓸𝓽 Bitter➖Walking My Talk 💬 𝕱𝖎𝖈𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓 𝓦𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖊𝖗 📘 Rewriting My Reality 𝓐𝖗𝖙𝖎𝖛𝖎𝖘𝖙❣️𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖎𝖈𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖗𝖊 𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖙𝖔𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖕𝖍𝖊𝖗📌