Perception, Quote from Classmate

Cole Brooks
Perception importance to business
2 min readSep 25, 2017

Perception can be found in many aspects of life. In order to improve the skill of perception people can learn from their peers. “being a leader you must be brave and not worry about being nervous of telling someone if they are doing something wrong.” I like this quote it explains furthering your skills will have some ups and downs. Perception is a tricky skill to improve on and even harder to master. The mastering of perception means you must have and understanding of many other different skills. This is why you cannot be scared to put yourself out there and believe and defend your point of view. This will give you the perception of strength and confidence. Moving forward peers will notice this about you. Giving the perception of a strong individual. Expand on this to eventually become an strong individual. This why i believe perception is such a strong skill to improve on and master. Every skill starts with perception no one comes in mastering a skill. People see how you act and speak at first and formulate ideas based upon your interactions. I have attempted to improve my skill by interacting with others in my personal field of interest. For example I work as a intern for a financial company. I examined closely how the higher management talk and carry themselves. I tried this later with my close friends and family. Having more engaging conversations. Noticing that people now come talk to me about subjects they usually would not have in the past. My friends and family perceive that I am qualified for the conversation and subject of it. That my input would be beneficially and help them out. Rather then if they decided to tackle the task on their own without my opinion. My test was a success now people are seeing me change in a good way.

Stankowski, J.(2017, September 24). First Leadership Practice. [Web log post]. https://medium.com/@jaretsta/1st-leadership-practice-6cfb41c9d9ab/

--

--

Cole Brooks
Perception importance to business
0 Followers

Hello, I am a student at the University of Buffalo posting about a skill i think is very important PERCEPTION.