After Reading this Post You Won’t Be Able to Stop Yourself From Creating Content on Pinterest!

Sweta Sharma
Pinterest Marketing Tips
5 min readJun 11, 2024

--

(Hurry up, I don’t want you to lose.)

Pinterest is capturing the hearts of content creators worldwide, especially after the Google Core Update.

You’ll be surprised to know how fast its user base is increasing. (Just have a look at the given snapshot⬇️)

Source: https://blog.hootsuite.com/pinterest-statistics-for-business/

Now, I know you must be wondering :

  • Why should I pay attention?
  • Why should I start creating content on Pinterest?

Well, my friend, I’ve already written a bunch of posts to answer your questions.

You can give them a read here.

I’m sure you’ll definitely find some inspiration from these posts😊!

While researching the next topic for my post, I surfed the web and tried to find out the best-kept secret about Pinterest.

Photo by saeed karimi on Unsplash

I wanted to know if this information is already shared OR if people still don’t know why top companies, brands, and creators are shifting to Pinterest.

I surfed the web but couldn’t find something that caught my eye.

So, I decided to create this special post that’ll make you aware of the best-kept secret that I’ve mentioned earlier!

Ready to know that?

Let’s go!

The Half-Life Matrix

In the world of social media, half-life refers to the amount of time it takes for a post to reach half of the total engagement it ever will.

Photo by Georgia de Lotz on Unsplash

Engagement can be likes, comments, shares, clicks, or any kind of interaction users have with your content.

Look at this comparative graph to have a better overview!

Disclaimer: The social media half-life figures presented are estimates and can vary depending on the platform’s algorithm changes, content type, and user engagement. While Pinterest generally offers a longer half-life compared to other platforms, individual results may differ.

What we can derive from this graph is that — a pin continues to generate clicks and engagement for a significantly longer period compared to a tweet or a Facebook post.

So, if you post a pin about a topic or trend, chances are you’ll keep getting likes and engagement on it for a long time.

I’ll show you an example!

This is a pin that I’ve posted last year⬇️.

Author’s Pin analytics

Even though I shared this pin last year, people are still exploring and saving it, meaning it’s still driving traffic to my profile and website.

Not only this, it’s also building credibility for my profile in the Pinterest algorithm, because the content is driving traffic even if it’s not posted recently.

When I first discovered this concept, I was amazed at how pins on Pinterest keep going strong, unlike posts on Twitter or Facebook which tend to disappear fast.

All thanks to the half-life matrix!

This showed me that Pinterest is where my content can really make a lasting impression, staying relevant long after I’ve shared it.

And, that’s why I want you to start taking leverage of this mind-blowing visual platform aka Pinterest.

If you’re still feeling overwhelmed and wondering — How you’d be able to do all that stuff by yourself, don’t worry, I’m here to help🙌. You can read these articles to get started.

Also, if you’ve any questions, let me know in the comments. I’m all ears to you!

Final Thoughts🎯

Start creating content on Pinterest and stay consistent, you’ll definitely see success!

See you in the next value-packed article.

Till then, keep learning, and keep growing!

Hey, pals! 👋 I’m Sweta — An Editor Turned Digital Content Creator.

If you’re on the lookout for content related to Passive Income, Digital Marketing, AI, etc. tap that ‘Follow’ button and be a part of my amazing community.

It feels great to have awesome people on the team❤️

PS: I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions!

Feel free to drop a comment or message. Your input makes this journey even more special. 🌟

--

--

Sweta Sharma
Pinterest Marketing Tips

Hey! I'm Sweta, an editor turned content creator. Join my 13k+ community to start your online journey now🚀Side Hustle Blueprint ⬇️ https://bit.ly/3VWKzvS