Deluded Custodians December Challenge

How Do I Enter The Contest Of Life?

An openhearted letter to Santa Claus

Cristina Cattai
Playtown
Published in
2 min readDec 3, 2023

--

Photo by Zara Photo on Unsplash

Dear Santa,

It’s me talking to you from inside out.

As you know, for sure, I’ve been good this year. Extremely good, in my opinion. Not in the opinion of others.

I’ve been patient. Twice.

I’ve respected the Ten Commandments. Especially true, I haven’t hidden anybody in Ann James’ backyard.

I’ve tried the “be happy, and don’t worry” thing. Quite succeeded at it. My playful attitude has shocked a lot of people. This is good!

But, most of all, I’ve been asking myself, and I ask to you: “How do I enter the real contest of a successful life?”

Waiting for an answer, as your foremost appreciated Christmas gift. Just coal for my husband.

Thanks a lot.

P.S. I’ll leave some biscuits in the fridge. Leaving them out would be inconvenient for Lucy. She’d eat them all. Tell Bunny I miss her.

Write a family-friendly letter to Santa before December 31st, and you’ll be entered into the Deluded Custodians writing contest.

--

--

Cristina Cattai
Playtown

Authentic human being, passionate about cats, crochet, life, psychology and spirituality. Top writer in reading. No AI https://www.buymeacoffee.com/IgieCVU