How I Gained 100+ Followers In Just 20 Days On Medium.

You Can Too!!!

AnzaMalik
Practice in Public
4 min readFeb 18, 2024

--

Photo by Claudio Schwarz on Unsplash

Big achievement for me right? well Everyone can do it. Trust me.

In this article, I will tell which ways I acquire and you can too to achieve even better results than me. Just have faith in you and in my ways, haha.

I will tell which publications I have joined and which strategies I have used.

First, let’s begin with the basics.

If you recently joined a medium partner program You have probably heard that a beginner can not earn decent money on a medium at first. But that’s not true.

They are comparing the Earnings of writers who have been on the platform for more than 2–3 years or even more.

I know that they are earning more than 2k-3k dollars every month and sometimes a lot more. One generated more than $7k from only one article.

But they also earned $1 or cents from one article in the beginning.

Let me give you the proof.

I started writing on 18th Jan and earned approx $14 in 13 days of jan as a complete beginner and $36 from 1st-11th feb. That’s a decent money as a beginner.

Which pubs I have joined?

If you want to get views and engagement on your articles when you just have started then You should join pubs. That’s a piece of basic knowledge, you have probably heard of it.

But here are some of the publications I’ve joined that were worth it and through these pubs, I’ve made some friends on Medium and they back me up on every single article.

ILLUMINATION + ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

The SHORTFORM

Short. Sweet. Valuable + Long. Sweet. Valuable.

Practice in Public

Word Garden

Minimalist Side Hustles

and many more and I am mentioning some because of the length of the article.

No. of articles and engagement.

We have all heard this quote many times and by now we are sick of it but still ignore it.

Consistency is key

If you truly know the meaning of this powerful quote then there is nothing in the world stopping you from achieving your goals.

I used to write 1 article daily and got enough views and money. But when I started writing 2–3 articles a day, my views and income skyrocketed. I even made $10 in a single day! That’s what we call consistency.

Now comes the engagement part.

You will definitely benefit from interacting with other writers and commenting, clapping, and following them on the platform.

Even Top writers on the platform also claimed that they read and engage more than writing.

I have made several supporters from this process. I have joined many discord servers on MEDIUM SUPPORT GROUP where we “writers” support each other. You can also join some of these servers. Here’s the link.

by Martynas Ki. and Justina ki.

Bonus tip:

I boost my previous article’s visibility by including links to my new posts, driving more traffic and views to both old and new content.

Just like this,

You may also like these articles of mine.

Clever trick of CTA huh?

If you don’t mind?

  1. leave a question, comment, or advice for me below.
  2. drop a tip for me on your way out -> TIP (it supports and encourages me a little bit), thanks.

--

--

AnzaMalik
Practice in Public

I write about topics like health, Make money, Writing, and History. Pretty much everything, right?