When I Was an Intern, by Lania

Praytell Agency
praytellagency
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2019

A series by full-time Praytellers who began as interns. Meet Lania, a full-time Junior Account Strategist in L.A. who started as an intern in our Brooklyn office.

Name: Lania
Internship Period: January — June 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Current Role: Junior Account Strategist

I applied to Praytell by…

First responding to Rachel Dely’s shared post from the Praytell Facebook page. I was so excited about the opportunity that I responded super fast and accidentally re-shared the post she shared back to her without any additional information. She responded, “Oh hey! Are you interested” and I then proceeded to ask her many many questions about Praytell before hitting send on my application to Sanji.

My first day was surprising because…

There was a horrendous snowstorm raging in Brooklyn and Sanji kept assuring me that I could stay home on the first day, but there was absolutely no way I was going to do that! I made it to the office in one piece, albeit wet, and upon entrance saw Andy sitting in the big red chair. He looked up, shouted HEY and led the office in a round of applause.

I knew I was in the office too long when…

The cleaning crew would come in. Pack it up, kid!

I was (and still am) addicted to this Slack channel…

#1000Dean of course. Lunch orders, hot dentists and the likes—invaluable knowledge. Please don’t kick me out. (Note: She no longer works in the 1000 Dean office… does she belong in this channel? Time will tell.)

The most underrated office snack was…

Avocado. Actually, it was well received but didn’t always make the shopping list cut lol.

The #1 overrated office snack was…

La Croix…like why?

I knew I wanted to work here full-time when…

I first applied. I left my full-time job to be an intern, which is the scariest thing I’ve ever done but has had the best payoff!

My advice to my past intern self would be…

Stress less, have more fun!

Looking for an internship? Visit Praytell’s website to find out about openings in our internship program.

Read More: When I was an Intern, by Aby

--

--