I Asked Artificial Intelligence The Top 100 Jobs of The Future: These Fascinating Jobs Will Blow Your Mind!

Fahri Karakas
Predict
Published in
26 min readJan 10, 2023

--

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

What will jobs of the future look like? How will our jobs be transformed over the next two decades? What kind of jobs will we be working at 2050 and beyond?

Previously, I asked GPT ten questions to help us prepare for 2030, and you can find the responses generated by AI here. In this article, I have built on these experiments and asked GPT to make a list of exciting future jobs.

Here is the methodology I followed: I used the following prompt or its variations about 40 times on OpenAI Playground:

“What are the most surprising and mind-blowing jobs of the future? Make it detailed and evidence-based. Less known and futuristic ones.”

I have then curated the best 100 jobs among 400+ ones recommended by OpenAI Playground (GPT).

When choosing these top 100 jobs, I have favoured the ‘wow’ factor.

The ultimate test of whether to include this model in this list was determined by the following questions or sentiments:

  • Am I really excited by this job?
  • Do I believe that this job is novel, exciting, and impactful for the future?
  • Is there a “Wow” feeling in my stomach when I…

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Predict

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.