Finding new ideas from others

Katie Hatzipetros
Problem Solving in the Work Place
2 min readMar 5, 2018

Another one of my fellow peers also has a blog that is researching the skill of problem solving. Nan Chen’s blog is exploring the different way of problem solving. She hopes to improve her problem solving skills because she thinks that it will help her for her future career.

Chen talks about the idea of using technology to help with ideas but not to distract. “I am looking for a skill that helps me to use technology as a tool to solve the problems quickly instead of relying on the technology.”(Chen, 2018) I think that she was a good problem-solving tool like Excel or another application that can help someone to figure out numbers and problems. I think that this is a goo idea. Technology is all around us and using it to my advantage can put me ahead of the

game. Technology is sometimes faster at processing the information you have and finding the solution you need.

Chen also has a different way of thinking about problems. She says, “In our mindset, the problem can put into a different level of difficulties.”(2018) I think this means that you can think of problems on how you think you can solve them. The most difficult ones are one that can take a while to solve and may need team work to work out. The easiest ones would be ones that a person can instantly answer. This goes back to the idea of intuition from my other post.

Chen’s has some similar and different ways of problem solving. I really liked the idea of using technology to help with solving problems that come up. I plan to use this idea in the future. When she was talking about the difficulties it made me think of the intuition and knowing what solution is best for the problem that has come up.

Reference:

Chen, N. (2018, March 3). A different perspective to impact on your future [Blog post]. Retrieved from https://medium.com/problem-solving2/a-different-perspective-to-impact-on-your-future-f2545d8ee6d2

--

--