PLAIN TEXT; PAPER, LESS — PRODUCTIVITY DIGEST

PTPL 070: Task Management: Obsidian Plugin vs Plain Text vs Readymade Solutions

PLUS a Drafts to Obsidian collection of tutorials

Ellane W
Produclivity
Published in
4 min readSep 18, 2023

--

Plain text, Paper, Less (PTPL) Productivity Digest, text-based image by Author

Welcome! I’m Ellane, and this is a once-a-week summary of things that are helping me to simplify and future-proof my digital-analog workflow. Non-subscribers can read for free.

With Drafts to Obsidian, I go out of my head (and I just can’t get enough)

I know, I know… I keep going on about Drafts, and how to use it as an entry point to your Obsidian vault without opening the latter. * smiles; shrugs *

This blog post from Stephen Millard is a great guide to getting new notes into your Obsidian vault, via Drafts. Here are my versions of these instructions:

A Step-By-Step Guide to Text-Based Productivity | Produclivity (an oldie but a goodie)

--

--

Ellane W
Produclivity

Designer and educational publisher for 30 years+. Plain-text advocate. Still using paper, but less of it. https://linktr.ee/miscellaneplans