A Life Well-Lived

All you need is love

Judy Derby
Promptly Written
Published in
May 8, 2022

--

photo courtesy of Pixabay.com

Marvin typed the last paragraph of the final chapter of his autobiography and sat back with a sigh.

A feeling of intense satisfaction came over him and he smiled to himself.

There’d been times when he wasn’t sure he was up for the task, but it was done. He’d actually completed this item on his bucket list and boy did it feel good.

He copied and pasted his picture at the bottom and added a short blurb:

“It wasn’t easy to distill my 80 years of life into 9 chapters. I could sum everything up in fewer words:

I was here on this planet; I loved and was loved in return.”

Thank you to Christine Graves for the Word-A-Day Prompt! And thank you to Ravyne Hawke for your support!

--

--

Judy Derby
Promptly Written

Hey, ya’ll! I’m a retired social worker who always wondered what I should be when I grew up. Still don’t know. Love trivia, random thoughts and short stories.