APRIL ODYSSEY

Sixteen

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written
1 min readApr 16, 2022

--

Photo: Patrick Tomasso (Unsplash)

I feel such a fool on this stormy day.
Late April words; a reflection on me.
My umbrella shelters further delay.
No element of rain will drench my spree.

A calico cat dashes from cover.
The glamour of her defiance is bold.
Celebration purrs as my palms love her.
In harmony, she warms my legs so cold.

What a flirt, but I know she just wants food.
The rain continues to saturate us.
The sweet ambiance of my neighborhood.
Keep any journey near my oasis.

I’ll catch up now with the whole damn missed list.
I beg forgiveness and smoosh in fifteen.
For good measure and a tactical twist,
I’ll add manifest and make it sixteen.

Thanks to Christine Graves for the prompt A-Word-A-Day and to Ravyne Hawke at Promptly Written for all the incredible prompts listed there. They are all so much fun.

--

--

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written

I am the opened Pandora’s Box. Actress/Singer/Dancer, Writer, Poet. I’ll write any genre if it holds still long enough. Other boring stuff, but I’ll run out of