Dove Flower

Tromp l’oeil masterpiece

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written

--

Photo: Pinterest

Is there really any explanation needed on why this is my favorite flower? Just look at it. I’m guessing it is now your favorite flower!

Mother Nature was in a very creative mood with this beauty because when this Dove Flower (or some call it an Egret Flower or Holy Spirit Orchid and so many more monikers) emerged looking like… well, just look at it. No wonder it’s called a Dove Flower.

She must have loved Doves like I do because all flowers are already beautiful examples of her art work. However, to trompe l’oeil a flower and make us believe it will take flight at any moment supersedes any other flower, bird or the Sistine Chapel. I know, I know… Mother Nature has given us so much beauty everywhere and this is another example, but this one brings me peace just looking at it as any real dove or flower should.

Thanks to Rose Malana for this beautiful Natural Thought Prompt: “What is your favorite flower.” As always thanks to Ravyne Hawke at Promptly Written for this amazing Publication.

--

--

Star Love Grey
Promptly Written

I am the opened Pandora’s Box. Actress/Singer/Dancer, Writer, Poet. I’ll write any genre if it holds still long enough. Other boring stuff, but I’ll run out of