Me Against Me

imagine thee

Diksha Prashar
Promptly Written
1 min readJul 28, 2023

--

Photo by Ivana Cajina on Unsplash

imagine yourself
in middle of fighting ring
people screaming
for you not to win
bets are placed
against all odds
what a kink!

but who will wear the crown
it’s me against me
fighting the stigma
of not being enough
these voices been scheming up

how will you be freed
from detoriating
physicality of you
a two faced trap
society arround you
take a nap
it might soothe you
around round of bout
what a fate!

it’s not the world
you fight, or
from people you hide away
the insecurities pop out
be in your way
fight against or
for you
need to shed the old you

it’s me against me
fighting to
define thee

……………………………

Prompt: The fight of your life.

You may also like these
- Alter Ego
-
Dose Moon Feel Hurt?
-
Quite Things
-
Crumbled Pieces

Be my gorgeous reader www.dikshaprashar.com
Let’s connect on Instagram
dikshaprashar.odes

--

--