WRITING PROMPTS | PROMPTLY WRITTEN

Prompt Yourself: Weekly Prompts June 10 – Jun 16, 2024

Writing prompts to tempt your muses

Bella Smith ⭐
Promptly Written
Published in
5 min readJun 9, 2024

--

Smiling vintage receptionist working at office desk and smiling
Photo by cyano66 purchased via istockphoto

Welcome to the 76th week of Weekly Prompts here at PW!

First of all, I wanted to apologize if I skipped the supposed to be 74th week of weekly prompts. As you all know, Dr. Casey and I are alternating writing the weekly prompts. When it’s my turn, I honestly forgot it was my schedule to write prompts😅. Things happen, right? So from the bottom of my heart, I’m really sorry.🙏

Okay, back to prompts. So, upon reading stories here, I find Tan Rosado🤍''s article about old-fashioned and boring perfect for this week’s prompts, because I see myself in there. My siblings always call me that. I'm sure many can relate specially those who were born before or in the 1990's.😁

So let's talk about old-fashioned and boring in a good way. 😁

Before we get started, here are a couple of quick reminders:

How This Works

  1. Use these prompts to write poetry, fiction, an essay, creative non-fiction, or an article. They are totally open to interpretation! Include a link to the prompt at the bottom of…

--

--