The Color of Love

Violet Poetry Challenge

Angie Smartt
Promptly Written

--

Image by CANDICE CANDICE from Pixabay

Look at the sky at the end of the day
The moments before our light slips away
the last encore goes on display
dazzling violet

See nature at its finest
Crocus, lilac, pansy, iris
sea star, urchin, octopus
all wrapped in violet

Check out the crown, the robe, the sash
the pageant of banners
of the royal cast
all adorned in violet

Look at you
the spark within
shining beauty from inside your skin
stunning violet

I walked 1,000 miles
weathering storms and going through trials
all so I could find you
radiating violet

Look at the sky, the sea star, the pansy
the king and the queen in their royal fancy
None compares to how you shine
glowing violet

None compares to how you shine
my violet

Thanks to Roselyn Violet for the poetry challenge and to Promptly Written for connecting me to it.

Enjoy my work? Click here to support!
Not a member of Medium? Support me by joining Medium
here

--

--