6 Powerful Signs That Your Breakthrough is Coming

When it rains it pours. But when it pours, things can grow.

Courtney Stars
Publishous

--

The last few years have been pretty tough. If you want to catch up on what’s been going you can here.

But even though things seem like they should feel pretty bleak, I’m actually experiencing a lot of hope.

I, a life-long-glass-half-empty-melancholic soul am feeling hopeful in the midst of what looks like my darkest hour.

My most recent challenge is that my daughter and I have moved in with my mother and adult brother. I haven’t lived at home since the summer after college graduation. After that, I had my own place for a year, then moved in with the man I would eventually marry.

My husband and I officially separated almost a year ago. I moved into a modest three-bedroom house a few streets over from the McMansion I had previously shared with my husband. I wanted things to stay as similar as possible for my daughter, and she’s always lived in a suburban, single-family home. With all of the guilt I had…

--

--

Courtney Stars
Publishous

39. Writer. Single mom. INFP. Almost a millennial. Not quite Gen X. Essays about books, writing, & being a human.