What I’ve Been Reading

This Week

Connie Song
Purple Ink
2 min readJun 29, 2024

--

The author stopping for a bite to eat with family at local bistro.

It’s been a crazy week.

Seeing family for my aunt’s funeral. Running to buy something to wear. Head gets filled with sadness plus happy nostalgia.

The weather crazy to say the least.

What have I been reading on Medium?

Franco Amati on Scuzzbucket.

Iceberg’s Poetry and The Crooked Circle Publications on Medium.

The Mad River Publication on Medium.

So happy they featured my poem, Roadkill.

I needed to feel that kick from getting a favorite poem of mine published.

Wonderful news that Louise Foerster has joined as an editor on the publication, Scribe. I’ve had the pleasure of reading Louise’s work
and she’s one of my longtime favorite writers.

Oh, and are you ready? Join the fun. Save the date. It’s the second annual Medium Day to be held on August 17th, 2024. Here’s the posting in case you missed it. Read the article to see how you can play a part.

Getting back to …

My big Italian family was happy to read my poems on Medium. What I love about Italians getting together to celebrate memories, family and food is how nostalgic it is for me. I love my crazy family. Stories to come. I hope they don’t mind.

tags: Franco Amati, Thomas James, Juliet James, Wolf Eberhardt,
Peculiar Julia, Louise Foerster, Connie Song, Thomas Gaudex

© Connie Song 2024. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Connie Song
Purple Ink

Reader | Writer | Poet | Medium Top Writer | Editor of Purple Ink | Coffee Fanatic | Twitter Connie Song 10.