Title and work inspired by Just Robyne. You can get to know her here; the cover image will take you to one of her articles. Allow yourself to get to know her.

A Letter To My Future Self

Values or Lessons To Remember.

Francisco Iglesias
Quantility
Published in
3 min readJul 24, 2024

--

Just RobyneAugust 23, 1983: When Our Story Began

A Letter To My Future Self

There are so many things I’d like to tell you… and I really could, but I won’t.

For many reasons… but mostly for one in particular.

If I tell you everything that’s going to happen, I won’t be able to become the version of myself that I am right now. Your future self.

It’s curious to see how your future is my past…

And the most curious thing is seeing that the worst moments you may have experienced… are what have built the best version of myself. We are the same person, but time separates us. Your visions of how you’ll see yourself in the future are my past.

Please, don’t be deceived by this…

Time moves forward, and you’ll believe it. But I’ve been there, I know it doesn’t. You are my future, even though I am your future self.

--

--

Francisco Iglesias
Quantility

Content Writer - Entrepreneur -If you appreciate our initiative, kindly consider supporting me on Ko-fi. https://ko-fi.com/franciscoiglesias88