7 Thoughts As Bitcoin Soars, Just Like I (And Others) Said It Would

Lou Kerner
Quantum Economics
Published in
4 min readMar 15, 2021

--

I saw the crypto light on June 29, 2017. I became of the belief that crypto was going to be the biggest thing to happen in the history of humanity.

Since then, I’ve written over 225 crypto posts , as I don’t know what I think of anything, until I read what I have written about it. And trying to understand crypto is a rabbit hole like no other.

I’m approaching my four-year crypto anniversary. I’ve been through an entire cycle. And as I’m now in to my second “crypto bubble,” I’m struck by how ephemeral the joy that comes from making money really is.

For most people, lasting joy is going to come from changing the world, from using these technologies (blockchain, cryptocurrency, non-fungible tokens, etc.) to make the world a better place, a place for more creative possibilities, a fairer place, for billions and billions of people.

So I’m going to pause for a moment from my usual “crypto to the moon ” posts and reflect on what’s important to remember as we mark what feels like “the end of the beginning” of what will surely be the greatest adventure of our lives.

1. “…If you can meet with triumph and disaster, and treat those two imposters just the same” — Rudyard Kipling…

--

--

Lou Kerner
Quantum Economics

Believe Crypto is the biggest thing to happen in the history of mankind. Focused on community (founded the CryptoOracle Collective & CryptoMondays)