Medium

I Am Eagerly Waiting For Medium To Re-introduce Write And Edit Feature On The Phone App

I am left paralyzed without a laptop

Drashti Shroff
QuickTalk
Published in
3 min readAug 15, 2022

--

Photo by Juan Morales on Unsplash

A few days ago, I came across this article by Kristina God, where she had shared the good news that Medium is working to bring back its write and edit feature on the phone app.

For me, the phone is a great tool to just jot down random thoughts, ideas and expressions, which I then transform into a well written, well formatted story on my laptop.

If I had the choice, I wouldn’t actually be writing on my phone.

Although the edit feature would still be of a huge help as a lot of the times when laptop is accessible due to reasons like travelling, you can simply make the edits on the phone and proceed towards publishing your piece.

That being said, here goes my story —

I don’t just “WANT” Medium to bring its write and edit features on the app.

I NEED them.

That’s correct, folks.

What feels like a worst nightmare, I am spending my days without a laptop.

The one which I did have and was using until now, broke.

--

--