PUB CRAWL

Publication Spotlight: Boomers, Bitches, and Babes

A pub for women writers

KiKi Walter
QuickTalk
Published in
3 min readJan 30, 2023

--

Canva

A pub for women writers to write on anything they want from personal experiences to memories, adventures, rants, post a pic and write about it, and share their lives.

As a “woman writer” I can tell you this, the name of this publication caught my eye many months ago when I first came across it. What a fabulous name! It definitely made me stop to check it out — and here I am today stumbling back in through the publication doors on my biweekly-ish pub crawl.

About Boomers, Bitches, and Babes

Pam Winter’s Submission Guidelines cracked me off right off the bat because in her second paragraph, she implicitly states, “the title is not meant for you to Self-Identify.” She goes on to explain the tongue-in-cheek nature and the fact that it was a fun name that took all of a couple of seconds to come up with. So don’t overthink it!

What they don’t want:

  • Stories from male writers
  • Hateful, racist, or political pieces
  • Anything over 12 minutes

What they do want:

  • Self-edited pieces
  • Both a title and a subtitle

--

--

KiKi Walter
QuickTalk

AKA "The Memoir Queen." Ki is the founder & co-publisher of The Memoirist, Age of Empathy, Black Bear, Dear KiKi, QuickTalk, The Mayhem, Songstories, and more.