The World’s First Coliving Conference — Co-Liv! Review

Qwerky
The Future of Living
8 min readDec 18, 2017

--

Credit: Purehouse Lab

Article by David Lowe

While on my recent European coliving tour I was informed of the world’s first coliving conference.

The event was to take place in San Francisco and would bring together the industry’s thought leaders.

Co-Liv was organized by Purehouse Lab so as soon as I arrived back in San Diego, I jumped on the phone to see if I could attend. It got better…

When I talked with the organizers about how we wanted to create cutting edge technology to enhance coliving, I was invited to speak!

After a few Skype calls and creating a presentation that I thought was engaging and fun, I was ready. I chose to drive the 8 hours from San Diego because I had never done it before and thought I might glimpse the wildfires on the way up. I had never witnessed Mother Nature working in this way before.

The ride up was long. I mean really long. When I finally got to San Francisco, I went for a 2 hour walk to see a few sights and see where all the startup companies’ offices were.

As soon as I got back to the hotel, I had an interview with Lydia Isnanto a talented film-maker living in the Bay Area.

She wanted me to be on her HUMAN STORIES series on YouTube which after seeing some of the…

--

--

Qwerky
The Future of Living

Qwerky combines micro-living with coliving. Stay with like minded people. Live with purpose: Qwerky.co