Photo by Gabriel Kraus on Unsplash with Canva by Ranch

Dark Poetry | Poetry on Medium | Divination | Runes

Divination

Three Times I Ask You

Agency Magazine
Published in
1 min readJul 5, 2023

--

Join Medium and follow me into the moonlit sky.

Audio of this poem can be found HERE.

The stones are my tool
Ancient runes upon them
I read them well and good
You should heed them too
Give me blood in payment
Old, dark and thickened
Taken on next new moon
Use silver blade and finger
Capture the bloody drops
In blackened glass vial
Seal with a single hair, yours
Come to me by the full moon
I will give you your answers
But they come blunt edged
They will sting and tear at you
Prepare ego, swallow pride
The future can come quickly
Scratching at eyes and lips
Baring teeth and malice
I ask again, I ask three times
Speak your answer, be clear
That they may understand intent….

…Yes

Violet Moon

Thank you for reading. I really do appreciate claps (did you know you can clap 50 times per story/poem?) comments and highlights. Subscribe to me so you don’t miss any updates.💙

Suddenly Sue is an amazing and beautiful poet. You can find her work over at the The Black Veil. Here is her poem, I Lie The Sadness Away.

--

--