Celebrating 800 Followers: Reflections on My Medium Writing Adventure

I made it to 80% of 1K, and that’s a fabulous achievement indeed!

Owen / Crazy Sheep
Read or Die!

--

It's PARTY TIME!
Created Using AI by Crazy Sheep

Quick! Grab your glow sticks and turn out the lights, for this is an accomplishment to rave about.

So get ready, this is going to be an interesting celebration!

After the many months I've spent here on Medium, I still get surprised by each milestone that I find myself passing.

I remember how excited I was when I got to 100 followers, but look at me today with 804!

Honestly, it's only upon looking back that I realise how far I've actually come.

My first post I ever wrote was crap, it was bland and wouldn't even keep your grandma engaged. But now, it finally feels like I've got character in my writing; slowly refining the details to eventually build my own empire.

It's not only my writing that has an improved flair, the imagery I use throughout my posts have come FAR as well. From using the first image Unsplash could throw at me, to now taking my sweet time crafting visuals and searching for unique photos, my progression amazes me.

Especially since March, I seem to have stepped up my game considerably since I wrote Sacred Silence: How Graveyards

--

--