This is How You Build The Right Audience on Medium!

It’s all about publications, topics, and engagement. But you need a strategy.

Yana G.Y.
Read or Die!

--

Ever wondered how to attract the right readers on Medium? And more of them?

a microphone with a headset
Image created by Author using Canva

It’s not about what you write about, but who you write for. It’s all about your audience.

This is what I do:

Focus on what you can control.

Three things that have the most impact:

  1. which publication you choose to publish
  2. what are the tags/topics you select
  3. who you engage with

Which publications you choose?

Select wisely. I did research which made me reconsider where I publish. You might also want to check my top 5 list for new writers.

Friends of Medium, consider this one!

What are the tags/topics you select?

I use some popular and some not-so-popular. I don’t consider the number of articles so important — one reader will look for more on the same topic, so competition is not my concern on Medium. I also make sure I follow this approach.

Who do you engage with?

--

--

Yana G.Y.
Read or Die!

Chartered Marketer | Mentor | Leader | Woman in Tech | AI Enthusiast | Creator | Chief Editor@CREATIVETECH Pubs | Get Daily BiTES: https://creativetechbites.com