What happened before the big bang?

barry robinson
Read or Die!
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2023
Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash

Can anyone tell me what they think happened before the Big Bang? I am talking about the start of the universe.

I have read that something called a “Singularity” exploded and expanded, creating our universe.

Many learned scientists and philosophers have told us what happened just after the bang, the beginning of time and the start of the expansion of the cosmos. But not one of them can explain what happens before the explosion, or what exploded, and what did it explode and expand into.

I have also read somewhere that before the Big Bang, there was nothing. But how can “nothing” explode?

Another theory I have stumbled upon states that we should view the universe as a balloon expanding and before the balloon appeared there was nothing. It must have something to expand into.

I sometimes lie down and close my eyes and think of what may have existed before the Big Bang. The universe did not exist. What was there, what kind of something or nothing existed or did not exist?

Does anyone have an idea? I would love to hear your theories.

Join Medium with my referral link

More from me

Could-you-live-without-time?

Is this the stupidest invention ever?

Algernon the clever pigeon.

Why-we-must-stop-treating-the-elderly-as-a-separate-species

Dementia The Movie

--

--