[ 文獻] 港人口頭意見(1982):擔心政策反覆

Editor
recall-hk
Published in
3 min readJul 31, 2017

1982年中,香港觀察社委託SRH做民調,研究報告輯錄focus group對各種前途方案意見。普遍認為最可能是中國收回香港,但認為不可接受,有條件都想逃亡,譬如到海外謀生。

Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.21.

前途方案(1):中國回收香港

擔心失賺錢機會和思想言論自由(p.21–22):

“We should be at the mercy of others by the time of 1997… Also, I’m afraid of being forced to accept certain concept or ideas, thus we’ve no freedom of thoughts.”(G1/M/21–30/No child/$3,000-)

“If China take back Hong Kong, Hong Kong will be totally ‘reddened’(赤化).”(G2/M/31–40/With child/$3,000+)

Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.22.
Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.23.

擔心政策反覆,不知「開放」多久(p.24):

“The unstable political structure of China worries me most. They may modernize this now and modernize that some time later… Overall speaking I have no confidence in it at all”(G1/M/21–30/No child/$3,000-)

最直接係想走,譬如去新加坡打工(p.24):

“Many Hong Kong people are now trying to apply for jobs or to establish careers outside Hong Kong like Singapore, so they can leave no matter what happens in Hong Kong.”(G1/M/21–30/No child/$3,000-)

Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.24.

走得都走,但好多人走唔到(p.25):

“If Hong Kong is returned to China. I shall try to emigrate to another country. Actually, I believe that most of the local people will try to emigrate to other countries, however, not many of them are qualified regarding the emigration policies.”(G3/F/21–30/No child/$3,000+)

“I have the intention to emigrate to England or Germany. The purpose is to provide better education for my children. Moreover, comparatively, I prefer the life styles in foreign countries to Hong Kong’s. For the problem of 1997, I’ll take it easy.”(G4/F/31–40/with child/$3,000-)

Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.25.

前途方案(2):經濟特區

有認為這只用來吸引投資者,也有認為能保持物質生活。多數人都係想走,盡力賺錢,賺到就走(p.26–27):

“I’ll definitely stay in Hong Kong and try hard to earn as much money as I can, so that I can run away from Hong Kong eventually!”(G1/M/21–30/No child/$3,000-)

Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary, p.26.

“If Hong Kong is to become a special zone I’ll stay as long as it maintains a steady growth. We would lose our confidence if there is any economic recession, and I’ll probably leave Hong Kong.”(G2/M/31–40/with child/$3,000+)

返鄉下好過(p.27):

“I would prefer going back to my birth place(鄉下) because I have at least some sort of safety. With my money, I can provi[d]e myself with a comfortable home.”(Gl/M/21–30/no child/$3,000-)

Source: Hong Kong Observers(1982) Hong Kong and Its Future: Management Summary

— 歡迎分享,更多材料見內容導覽
搜尋本站資料,可用Google自訂引擎

考古陣地一覽
facebook.com/recall.hk
instagram.com/recall.hk
medium.com/recall-hk
mewe.com/join/recall-hk
odysee.com/@recall-hk
twitter.com/recallhk
mastodon.social/@recallhk
t.me/s/recallhk

#世代懺悔錄 #香港前途考古 #前途談判籌碼考 #1982年 #香港觀察社 #民意調查 #新界租約 #生活方式 #SRH #SurveyResearchHongKong #民意牌 #三腳櫈

--

--