DAY 3: DOING THINGS THAT I WAS “GONNA” DO

Reinvent Yourself
Re-Invent Yourself
Published in
4 min readJun 18, 2017

Hey re-inventors!

I am back with the Day 3 of this series

If you have no idea what this series is about, check this out:

30 DAYS OF DOING THINGS THAT I WAS “GONNA” DO

These are some of my favourite quotes from gary vaynerchuk.

The reason that I am doing this is because I want to unlock my life and take it to the next level.

If you don’t sacrifice for what you want, what you want becomes the sacrifice : Tweet this

So, what exactly am I going to do with this series? This is what I am going to do:

Redefine what working hard means to me and improve my work ethic

→ Make subtle but influential changes in different areas of my life : My workouts, my relationships and my work.

→ I will share all of my day with you guys (As is said in my last post, I will be completely vulnerable and authentic), each and every minute

→ I will show my insecurities along with the things that I do wrong, by analysing and introspecting at the end of the day as I write this post.

Yet, I feel sad today because today was not good. I did waste time today only to regret later.

You will see that in a while.

Here’s my day

5:10 : Wake up

5:31 : Leave for the gym

6:31 : Back from the gym

6:35 : Work

7:40 : Shower

7:50 : Work

8:10 : Breakfast

8:27 : Work

9:15 to 9:30 : Steph curry documentary

10:17 : Help mom with household chores

10:42 : Back to work

1:10 : Lunch

1:35 : Work

2:10 : Study

3:02 : Work

3:35 to 4:10 : I fell asleep

4:10 to 4:50 : Read Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

4:50 : Work

6:50 : Break

7:10 : Work

8:35 : Dinner

9:00 : Family time

9:30 :Wind down

9:45 : Sleep

A PEEK INTO MY MIND

I woke up a bit earlier today and expected to be the first person in the gym. I have never been the first person to enter the gym, but I really want to. However, there is always some or the other person already present. phew! Will try next time!

Anyway, I came back and started working instead of taking a shower because the task was urgent. After about an hour, I went for a shower and some breakfast afterwards.

I worked from 8:30 a.m to almost lunch time. In between I helped mom with some chores for 20 minutes and watched a steph curry documentary for 15 minutes. SO yeah I wasted 15 minutes

After lunch I worked for some time and then I studied for an hour (yeah, my exams are coming ).

Here comes the ultimate TIME WASTE of the day. I started working at 3 and then suddenly fell asleep at around 3 : 30. Fortunately I woke up at 4:10. But even then, another 40 minutes were wasted. That really pissed me off :(

Afterwards, I worked till dinner, with a 10 minute break in between.

After dinner, I sat with my family. I had nothing else left to do for the day, so I went into my room, read a book and slept around 9:45.

Overall, I did not like this day. The fact that I could have accomplished much more in the 1 hour that I wasted pisses me off.

I will surely improve upon this the next time.

Thank you for reading!

If you liked it, share this on Twitter or Facebook

Reach out to me on Instagram to say HI!

--

--