Re Human Day 101

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 27, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to The Mind Illuminated. Also read Why Greatness Cannot be Planned. Some notes from today:

Energy currents of unification of the mind manifest in tingling, but also crying, sudden movements, etc.This energy has been called Ki, Kundalini, etc.

Insight is realizing all these things are false:

1- I am a separate entity in a world of separate entities.

2- My happiness and unhappiness depends on my interactions with myself and other entities.

3- I rely on my presumed ability to understand and predict how the world works in order to control those interactions in a way to maximize happiness and reduce suffering.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: Today I practiced being a Graphic Designer.

Mostly arranged the icons I had made for the 15 different areas into a couple of different layouts, for the takeaway/reflection post I’m writing. Here’s one of the layouts:

Writing: This post and work on a “100 day recap” post.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued the Melody Gal Shir drawing:

This is how I want it to look:

Fitness: Today I swam in a long pool for a while — swimming has always been way harder for me than running so wanted to do it so I can face things that have been uncomfortable. It was nice.

Piano: Still practicing the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I did a max of 3 around the worlds in a row.

Random Surprise

A classic, School of Life’s video on Eudaimonia, a more nuanced (in my opinion better) alternative to happiness:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com