Re Human Day 100

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to The Mind Illuminated. Also read Why Greatness Cannot be Planned. Some notes from today:

Attention moments of consciousness contains only a few objects, while Awareness can contain many.

Meta cognitive introspective awareness: observing from above.

Meditation: 20 minutes at night.

Re Human Extended Activity: Today I practiced being a VR Artist & Architect.

Today I was finally able to put the wooden texture to my walls, and it happened right at the beginning — the texture was already there, I just had to view the object in a special view. Then I looked for a cool 360 picture I could put as the sky (for pictures to work, they have to be “equirectangular”).

Then I added my favorite books I read in 2018:

Still want to do some edits like changing the font, etc. but will probably publish the website soon. I was initially thinking of making it for my favorite books of all time but doing it for just 2018 felt it was going to be simpler. Maybe at some point I’ll do a wall for each year.

Writing: This post and work on a “100 day recap” post.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued the Melody Gal Shir drawing:

This is how I want it to look:

Fitness: Today I trained human flag, one-handed pull ups, handstand push ups, and abs.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I did a couple new tricks. I think one of them is called “hop the world”. Another is a cool way to pick up the ball. Will upload in my 100-day recap video or Instagram.

Random Surprise

Incredible website I came across today with visualizations, music, design and art everywhere:

https://emmitfenn.com/

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com